Skip to content

Institutional Giving Manager

Creative Commons is looking for a skilled, proactive, and creative Institutional Giving Manager to manage and help grow our portfolio of foundation and corporate gifts. The Institutional Giving Manager will report to the Director of Development. They will be primarily responsible for institutional prospecting, proposal writing, and grants administration.

The Institutional Giving Manager will:

Desired Skills & Qualifications

Diversity

We believe that diverse teams build better organizations and better services. Applications from qualified candidates from all backgrounds, including those from under-represented communities, are very welcome. Creative Commons works openly as part of a global community, guided by collaboratively developed codes of conduct and anti-harassment policies.

Work Environment & Location

Creative Commons is made up of a group of people passionate about open access. We have been a fully-distributed organization since 2015— we have no central office. This position is in a remote working environment. You must be located in the United States or Canada. We require our team to be available for collaboration, meetings, and calls between 15:00-19:00 UTC (that’s 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM Eastern, 9:00 AM – 1:00 PM Mountain, 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Central, and 8:00 AM – 12:00 PM Pacific). You must have reasonable mobility for necessary global travel and high-speed broadband access. A laptop and peripherals are supplied.

Salary & Benefits

Creative Commons is a leading non-profit employer, offering competitive salaries and benefits, including health and wellness plans, annual retirement contributions, and a positive, supportive work environment. The base salary range for this position is $75,000 – $85,000 USD, commensurate with relevant skills and experience.

Perks include a monthly phone and internet stipend, a week-long holiday closure, and a generous sick and vacation day policy. We’re also closed the last Friday of every month for wellness. We do our best to meet for an in-person week of team building at least once a year.

 

How to Apply

Apply here. No email or phone calls, please.

Application Deadline: June 23, 2024